This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

The Consular Network


The Consular Network

The Consulate General in New York provides services to residents in the States of New York, Connecticut, New Jersey (only the Counties of Bergen, Hudson, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, Union, Warren, Essex, Middlesex, Monmouth, Hunterdon, Mercer, Somerset) and the British Territories of Bermuda Islands. 

Residents of other States should apply with the relevant Consulate.

The Consulate General in New York has three dependent Honorary Consulates and a Consular Correspondent. They are offices managed by private citizens who assist the community in collaboration with the Consulate General by providing a number of administrative services.

For information on the world wide Italian consular network, please visit the site of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The contact details of the fully operating Offices are the following:

Honorary Consulate in Clifton, New Jersey
Honorary Consul: Dominic Vincent Caruso
1037 US Highway 46, Suite 105
Clifton, New Jersey 07013
Tel. (973) 614-8566
Fax (973) 472-7763
Jurisdiction: Passaic, Bergen, Morris, Sussex, Warren, Middlesex, Monmouth, Hunterdon, Mercer e Somerset.
Office Hours: Wednesday from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm (you have to book an appointment by email)

Honorary Consulate in Hamilton, Bermuda
Honorary Consul: Gioacchino Di Meglio
60 South Road
Paget PG 04

Jurisdiction: Bermuda

Tel. (441) 295-5391
Fax (441) 295-5327
Office Hours: call for an appointment.

Honorary Consulate in Buffalo, NY
Honorary Vice Consul: Lucia Caracci in Ederer 
430 Delaware Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14202
Office Hours: Tuesday to Thursday, 13:00 –17:00

Counties of jurisdiction: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans.

Tel. (716) 856-3626
Fax (716) 856-6922


Consular attaché in Rochester, NY 

Consular attaché: Mario Daniele
2851 Monroe Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618
Tel. (585) 244-8259
Fax (585) 244-8008


Contee di competenza: Cayuga, Chemumg, Cortland, Jefferson, Livingston, Monroe, Onondaga, Ontario, Seneca, Schuyler, Steuben, Yates, Tioga, Tompkins, Wayne.